Not a member?
or Register

Waukesha County

Waukesha County is located in southeastern Wisconsin, directly west of Milwaukee County and 100 miles northwest of Chicago. The County was incorporated in 1846 under the General Laws of the State of Wisconsin. The County has the second highest equalized property tax base, and median household income and per capita income, and is the third most populous county in the State. The County covers an area of 576 square miles and consists of 7 cities, 18 villages and 12 towns. Out of the 72 Wisconsin counties, Waukesha County ranks 70th in property tax rates with an assessment of $1.79 per $1,000 in property value for 2008.
For more information Click Here